Politicalmonkey2010

The Truth Shall Set You Free…It might piss you off first, but it will set you free.

Sarah Palin an Enigma or Sarah Palin an Enema or Sarah Palin the Enemy

Posted by politicalmonkey2010 on April 10, 2010

I am just baffled at this woman, and I am even more baffled at the American public.   I have been gnawing on this one for awhile, particularly since she has been in the spot light “firing up the conservative base”.    And believe it or not, I actually watched the Sean Hannity “show”..and that is when it hit me, I was able to predict with uncanny accuracy exactly what she was going to say, I was having flash backs to the campaign.  There are a handful of phrases that Sarah uses, catchy little jingles like take back our country, shore up the economy, Obama care, government take over of health care, wink, smile…blah blah blah..and the crowd goes wild.  Of course I have yet to hear her say anything positive about Pres. Obama, somebody correct me if I am wrong.

The latest example is the Nuclear reduction treaty…let’s put it in perspective, even with the nuclear reduction, we, Russia, and a variety of other countries, declared or not have the ability to completely destroy every living thing on the planet several times over.  I think once is quite adequate, but then again what the hell do I know?   (Here is one of many differences between Sarah and I, I will readily admit when  I don’t know, as opposed to coming off as an expert, but then again maybe taking down a moose or two has some how prepared Sarah for nuclear arms talks?)  Please let us remember those famous interviews during the campaign, keep in mind people she had been coached ad naseum and still couldn’t pull it off.  So now she delivers those perky little speeches filled with trite sayings, the script is there, and the adoring conservative base, the Tea Party folks get all wiggly when Sarah makes those profound statements like :  take back our government.  My question is exactly what does that mean Sarah to take back the government?  Or when she offers blanket solutions to complex problems, like cut taxes and that will bring the economy back.  Which taxes Sarah shall we cut?  We all want tax cuts, we all want the economy back, but exactly which taxes and where is the supporting documentation that your tax cutting program will work?  Let me back up…what exactly is your tax cutting program?  I too would clap like a trained seal for tax cuts, but you know what that’s part of the problem.  Politicians give us nice sound bites, there is no meat in their campaigning.   There is no in depth knowledge of the issues, the problems, let alone the solutions.  I do not know who I am more disappointed in..Sarah Palin or the trained clapping seals in the audience.  It is time for all of us to grow up, and look long and hard at the issues, it is time for politicians to offer some meat in their rhetoric, it is time to stop fanning the flames, and going back to work for the people.

But I digress, back to the nuclear issue….Pres. Obama has been very kind to Sarah, he has not taken her out at the knees, and let’s be honest the woman is begging for it.  I think even he is now getting tired of Sarah..and I absolutely loved his response on an ABC interview, it shows he in fact is a leader, he is not relying on cute little winks and sayings, he conducts himself as the person who leads the free world should, this is something Sarah will never get.

In an appearance Wednesday on Fox News, Palin compared Pres. Obama to a kid in a playground who is asking for a punch in the face.

“It’s unbelievable. Unbelievable. No administration in America’s history would, I think, ever have considered such a step that we just found out President Obama is supporting today. It’s kinda like getting out there on a playground, a bunch of kids, getting ready to fight, and one of the kids saying, ‘Go ahead, punch me in the face, and I’m not going to retaliate. Go ahead and do what you want to with me.'”

Pres. Obama responded with:  “I really have no response. Because last I checked, Sarah Palin’s not much of an expert on nuclear issues.

Pressed further on Republican criticism that his strategy restricts the use of nuclear weapons too much, Obama added:

“What I would say to them is, is that if the secretary of defense and the chairman of the joint chiefs of staff are comfortable with it, I’m probably going to take my advice from them and not from Sarah Palin.

See the video here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_zSBtx76B8

One Response to “Sarah Palin an Enigma or Sarah Palin an Enema or Sarah Palin the Enemy”

  1. gesvol said

    I know Obama had to be dying to say (or at least I would be if I were him) that Sarah Palin cannot even pronounce the word “nuclear”.

Leave a Reply

 
