Politicalmonkey2010

The Truth Shall Set You Free…It might piss you off first, but it will set you free.

Holy Week or The Obscene Irony & Reality in the Occupied Territories

Posted by politicalmonkey2010 on March 29, 2010

This post has been bouncing around in my mind for a few days…the irony, as Christians start the most sacred week of the year, and the Jews observe Passover, the occupied territories of Gaza are sealed by the Israeli government.  Am I the only one who see the irony here?  They say a picture is worth a thousand words….

Passover Table

The people of Gaza ..

John 14.27 “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do no let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

Nobody said life was fair, but we want there to be some kind of justice, my heart grieves this holy week for a land that is sacred to all…Christians, Jews and Muslims.  In the middle of this most holy land people are trapped, literally and symbolically, and the world watches in silence?  I hope it is not in silence, for surely  Heaven must weep.

Peace…Salaam

The Political Monkey

Leave a Reply

 
